Future Adventures a.k.a. my Bucket List

Wish_by_GorgeousGeek

As cheesy as this is, I believe in bucket lists. I think they are great motivation to get out and DO something. Even if it is something silly. It also helps avoid regrets. I feel, when I’m old and wrinkly and sitting in a rocking chair on some porch, I can say I did all the things I wanted to and can die happy. I don’t want to be 90-something going, “Oh I wish I would have done this when I was younger…..”

Here is my Bucket List:

1.) Visit all 50 states – 40 left to go!

2.) Visit all 7 Continents

3.) Go see the Olympics

4.) Learn to skateboard

5.) Learn to Surf

6.) Go to a Hooters – yes, I know its mundane or silly or whatever, but I want to see what all the fuss is about.

7.) Learn the Ukelele

8.) Go Scuba Diving

9.) Buy a Motorcycle

10.) Learn the Banjo

11.) Go see the Iditarod

12.) Go to VidCon

13.) Go to ComicCon

14.) Publish a book

15.) Show my photography in a gallery

16.) Go Skydiving

17.) Attempt to Ski/Snowboard

18.) Try rock climbing

19.) Go Zip-lining

20.) Run in a marathon

21.) Run in a Tough Mudder – http://toughmudder.com/

22.) Run in a Zombie Run – http://www.runforyourlives.com/

23.) Go in a hot air balloon

24.) Go see the Wizarding World Theme park and get my own wand – I’m a Harry Potter freak, what can I say?

25.) Go Cliff Diving

26.) Go sea kayaking

27.) Go on a legit roadtrip

28.) See Keith Urban in concert

29.) Go to a Rave

30.) Go hang gliding

31.) Get a picture with/in a red British telephone booth

33.) Go to Stonehenge

34.) See the town were my Great Opa was from

35.) Build an Igloo

36.) Rescue a puppy….or six

37.) Get a hammock

38.) Have my own photography studio

39.) Have a Family of my own

40.) Make a difference in the world or to someone

Leave a Reply

