Engagement session: Karley and Matt

Hello Friends,

Today I am presenting you another engagement session I did several summers ago for my friends, Karley and Matt.

I meet Matt and Karley from Marching Band and Greek Life during my colleges days. I’m pretty sure I met Matt first? I was dating his roommate at one point and we all were in marching band. And that’s I think how I met Karley. Later on, Karley and I became fraternity sisters (we were in a music fraternity for women). And Matt was in our brother fraternity, so we all spent a lot of time with each other, maybe a little too much…

Anyways here are some of the photos we took!

1875

1881bw

This is a fun shot! I love it! And totally worth going INTO the creek for!

2041

2044

2046

2085

 

We thought this could be a cute save the date option

2086

Matt and Karley have been married for a little over a year now!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Location: Platteville, WI

Camera: Canon 50D

Tips and Tricks:

  • If one or both of your subjects/models can’t smile for shit, like Matt here, try getting them to naturally laugh or smile – keep your camera near your face and just start a conversation/joke and that way, you’ll have the quick draw an a good shot
  • Get some shots with “empty” space so they could maybe use them for their Save the Date cards
  • Don’t be afraid to get dirty or go into an ice cold creek to get a good shot
  • Don’t have a broken hand and think you can still easily take photos with a cast on your lens hand…….
Leave a Reply

