Conceptual Work: Dia de los Muertos

This little mini series was done my last fall in college. I wish I could do more work like this now, however that would require a physical studio, which requires money, and unfortunately all my money is going to student loans.

Someday, friends, someday.

Anyways, I wanted to do some sugar skull painting like they do for Dia de los Muertos. And I also wanted to do something with the 7 deadly sins….. so I decided so combine the two! Each portrait is a different sin.

Enjoy!

Lust

Lujuria, Lust

 

Envidia, Envy

Envidia, Envy

 

Codicia, Greed

Codicia, Greed

 

Colera, Wrath

Colera, Wrath

 

Pereza, Sloth

Pereza, Sloth

 

Orgullo, Pride

Orgullo, Pride

 

Glotoneria, Gluttony

Glotoneria, Gluttony

One thought on “Conceptual Work: Dia de los Muertos

Leave a Reply

