Portraits: Senior – Cassie

Here is another Senior photo session I did with another one of my cousins, Cassie. She is a sweet girl with a sweet smile with a huge musical talent. We went to band camp together and she is now in college pursuing a music education degree with the aid of a big scholarship!

I remember when I was editing her photos, I couldn’t help but see the physical resemblance. I kept thinking, “Oh my gosh, we look alike! We really look alike! Am I crazy? We look alike!” It bugged me (in a good way?) so much that I had to call my Mom over to the computer and asked her if my eyes were going wonky. She laughed and said, “No, you’re eyes are fine. You defiantly look more like my side of the family than your Dad’s.”

I think it would be fun to do a collaboration via Photoshop with family photos to see the family resemblance over the years. Because I remember me and my cousin Heather, Cassie’s older sister, were almost identical when we were like 10 years old. And Grandma calls me Dina (my Mom) whenever I dye my hair dark like hers.

582510_10151423079216654_286247668_n

5562

5537

5635bw

5679

308972_10150499086844129_1392960235_n

Another thing we have in common, is we both love the saxophone:

cassienme

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Location: Osceola, WI

Camera: Canon 50D

Tips and Tricks:

  • Avoid big populated parks, other people tend to gawk at you and provide a distraction for you, and can make your subject uncomfortable
  • Avoid active train tracks
  • Leaf piles are always a good idea
Leave a Reply

